ALEX MCMURRAY

Upcoming Shows

date band venue city comments
25 Mar Sat
Debbie Davis & The Mesmerizers Three Muses
536 Frenchmen St.
504-298-TRIO (8746)
New Orleans, LA 6pm
27 Mar Mon
Alex McMurray Chickie Wah Wah
2828 Canal Street
(504) 304-4714
New Orleans, LA 8pm

Dayna Kurtz joins me on this night. Utterly phenomenal. Really looking forward to this.

29 Mar Wed
Tin Men DBA
618 Frenchmen St.
(504) 942-3731
New Orleans, LA 7-9pm
Alex McMurray WWOZ 90.7 FM
1008 N. Peters St.
New Orleans, LA, USA 10pm

Going on AJ The Boudin Man's show to spin records and shoot the breeze.

1 Apr Sat
Alex McMurray and Glenn Hartman Mojo Bicycle Cafe
639-A Divisadero Street
(415) 440-2338
San Francisco, CA 6-9pm

Always great to be back at the bike shop!

5 Apr Wed
Kid Kaboom Sousaphone Explosion!!!! DBA
618 Frenchmen St.
(504) 942-3731
New Orleans, LA 7-9pm
7 Apr Fri
Debbie Davis & The Mesmerizers French Quarter Festival New Orleans, LA 1-1:45pm

Palm Court Jazz Cafe

Tin Men French Quarter Festival New Orleans, LA 3:45-5:10pm
8 Apr Sat
Alex McMurray and His Band French Quarter Festival New Orleans, LA 2-3:25pm

GE Capital New Orleans/New Orleans Tech Big River Stage

Debbie Davis & The Mesmerizers Three Muses
536 Frenchmen St.
504-298-TRIO (8746)
New Orleans, LA 6pm
9 Apr Sun
Carlo Nuccio, Tom Worrell and Alex McMurray Atchafalaya
901 Louisiana Ave
(504) 891-9626
New Orleans, LA, United States 11am
Paul Sanchez & The Rolling Road Show French Quarter Festival New Orleans, LA 5:25-6:45pm
12 Apr Wed
Kid Kaboom Sousaphone Explosion!!!! DBA
618 Frenchmen St.
(504) 942-3731
New Orleans, LA 7-9pm
15 Apr Sat
Alex McMurray Siberia
2227 St Claude Ave
504-265-8855
New Orleans, LA, USA 6-9pm

The calm before the storm.

19 Apr Wed
Tin Men DBA
618 Frenchmen St.
(504) 942-3731
New Orleans, LA 7-9pm
21 Apr Fri
Alex McMurray: Band Format BJs Lounge
4301 Burgundy
New Orleans, LA 9pm

It's a Friday night hang that Scully puts together. Time is elastic...

22 Apr Sat
Debbie Davis & The Mesmerizers Three Muses
536 Frenchmen St.
504-298-TRIO (8746)
New Orleans, LA 6pm
26 Apr Wed
Tin Men DBA
618 Frenchmen St.
(504) 942-3731
New Orleans, LA 7-9pm
28 Apr Fri
Alex McMurray and His Band New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival
New Orleans Fairgrounds
New Orleans, LA 11:20am-12:10pm

Gentilly Stage. Yeah it's early, but it's not like the crack of dawn. We will be there...

29 Apr Sat
Pat McLaughlin New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival
New Orleans Fairgrounds
New Orleans, LA 3:55-5:05pm

Lagniappe stage. Later at Chickies too...with Calo Nuccio and Rene Coman and of course Pat.

Pat McLaughlin Chickie Wah Wah
2828 Canal Street
(504) 304-4714
New Orleans, LA 10:30pm
Royal Fingerbowl DBA
618 Frenchmen St.
(504) 942-3731
New Orleans, LA 2am until...

This is technically Sunday morning, but we'll call it Saturday Night because that's historically the night that the party happens. Carlo Matt and Alex. Dan McGough too I believe...should be swell. Come hear the old shit.

30 Apr Sun
Tin Men New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival
New Orleans Fairgrounds
New Orleans, LA TBA

At the Blues Tent bright and early!

4 May Thu
Paul Sanchez & The Rolling Road Show New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival
New Orleans Fairgrounds
New Orleans, LA TBA
5 May Fri
Kings of the Small Time Saturn Bar
3067 St. Claude Ave
New Orleans, LA, USA 10pm

That's Glenn Hartman and Yours Truly in a special repeat performance of last year's wonderful duo show at the legendary Saturn Bar!

6 May Sat
Debbie Davis & The Mesmerizers New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival
New Orleans Fairgrounds
New Orleans, LA TBA

This is the first time for the Mesmerizers at Jazz Fest. My first time at Economy Hall...Oh Yeah! 

Click for Past Shows