ALEX MCMURRAY

Upcoming Shows

date band venue city comments
20 Feb Mon
Alex McMurray Chickie Wah Wah
2828 Canal Street
(504) 304-4714
New Orleans, LA 8pm

Wherein I shall play all by my lonesome.

22 Feb Wed
Tin Men DBA
618 Frenchmen St.
(504) 942-3731
New Orleans, LA 7-9pm

We shall have, one hopes, returned to our usual standard.

26 Feb Sun
The Valparaiso Men's Chorus Saturn Bar
3067 St. Claude Ave
New Orleans, LA, USA 10pm

Special Mardi Gras performance. Yo ho ho. Narcissy plays first.

1 Mar Wed
Tin Men DBA
618 Frenchmen St.
(504) 942-3731
New Orleans, LA 7-9pm

Ash Wednesday wouldn't be complete without our annual post-mortem performance. Come hoist one with your fave washboard/sousaphone/guitar trio.

Ash Wednesday Songwriter Showcase Alex McMurray Siberia
2227 St Claude Ave
504-265-8855
New Orleans, LA, USA 9pm

Ash Wednesday Songwriter Showcase with Sam Doores, Julie Odell, Alex Pianovitch, Luke Allen, Kiyoko McCrae, Liza Kane and Yours Truly...

4 Mar Sat
Tin Men Freret St. Market
Freret at Napoleon
New Orleans , LA 12 noon

Shop, eat, drink, listen to tunes...type stuff like that.

5 Mar Sun
Rock Against Racism Tom Worrell & Co. The Willow (formerly Jimmy's)
8200 Willow St
(504) 656-6563
New Orleans, LA 6pm

The House Band is Tom Worrell-keys, Joe Cabral-bass, Doug Garrison-drums and yours truly on guitar. Featured artists (so far) are Walter "Wolfman" Washington, Joe Krown, Leslie Smith, Chuck Perkins, JD Hill, MC Rob Steinberg, Claude Bryant & the All Stars, Carlo Nuccio, Mason Ruffner, Michael O’Hara The Sheik, Brad Orgeron and David Treadway, Rockin Dopsie Jr.

. To benefit the Southern Poverty Law Center

6 Mar Mon
Alex McMurray Chickie Wah Wah
2828 Canal Street
(504) 304-4714
New Orleans, LA 8pm

On this night my guest will be the fantastic Andrew Duhon. If you haven't heard Andrew yet click on his name and you can listen to some stuff on his site.

8 Mar Wed
Tin Men DBA
618 Frenchmen St.
(504) 942-3731
New Orleans, LA 7-9pm

Back to normal?

11 Mar Sat
Debbie Davis & The Mesmerizers Three Muses
536 Frenchmen St.
504-298-TRIO (8746)
New Orleans, LA 6pm
13 Mar Mon
Alex McMurray Chickie Wah Wah
2828 Canal Street
(504) 304-4714
New Orleans, LA 8pm

With NOLA expat Peter Holsapple. I know, right?

15 Mar Wed
Tin Men DBA
618 Frenchmen St.
(504) 942-3731
New Orleans, LA 7-9pm
16 Mar Thu
Tin Men Ace Hotel
600 Carondelet St.
(504) 900-1180
New orleans, LA 9pm

Tin Men are always game to try out something new...

18 Mar Sat
Alex McMurray Siberia
2227 St Claude Ave
504-265-8855
New Orleans, LA, USA 6-9pm

With America's Singing Bartender Luke Allen nearby in case things get slippery.

The Happy Talk Band Circle Bar
1032 St Charles Ave.
@ Lee Circle
(504) 588-2616
New Orleans, LA 10pm

Back to The Circle Bar to dance with the old ghosts.

20 Mar Mon
Alex McMurray Chickie Wah Wah
2828 Canal Street
(504) 304-4714
New Orleans, LA 8pm

Flying solo on this one.

22 Mar Wed
Tin Men DBA
618 Frenchmen St.
(504) 942-3731
New Orleans, LA 7-9pm
25 Mar Sat
Debbie Davis & The Mesmerizers Three Muses
536 Frenchmen St.
504-298-TRIO (8746)
New Orleans, LA 6pm
27 Mar Mon
Alex McMurray Chickie Wah Wah
2828 Canal Street
(504) 304-4714
New Orleans, LA 8pm

Dayna Kurtz joins me on this night. Utterly phenomenal. Really looking forward to this.

29 Mar Wed
Tin Men DBA
618 Frenchmen St.
(504) 942-3731
New Orleans, LA 7-9pm
5 Apr Wed
Tin Men DBA
618 Frenchmen St.
(504) 942-3731
New Orleans, LA 7-9pm
7 Apr Fri
Debbie Davis & The Mesmerizers French Quarter Festival New Orleans, LA 1-1:45pm

Palm Court Jazz Cafe

Tin Men French Quarter Festival New Orleans, LA 3:45-5:10pm
8 Apr Sat
Alex McMurray and His Band French Quarter Festival New Orleans, LA 2-3:25pm

GE Capital New Orleans/New Orleans Tech Big River Stage

Debbie Davis & The Mesmerizers Three Muses
536 Frenchmen St.
504-298-TRIO (8746)
New Orleans, LA 6pm
9 Apr Sun
Paul Sanchez & The Rolling Road Show French Quarter Festival New Orleans, LA 5:25-6:45pm
12 Apr Wed
Tin Men DBA
618 Frenchmen St.
(504) 942-3731
New Orleans, LA 7-9pm
15 Apr Sat
Alex McMurray Siberia
2227 St Claude Ave
504-265-8855
New Orleans, LA, USA 6-9pm

The calm before the storm.

19 Apr Wed
Tin Men DBA
618 Frenchmen St.
(504) 942-3731
New Orleans, LA 7-9pm
22 Apr Sat
Debbie Davis & The Mesmerizers Three Muses
536 Frenchmen St.
504-298-TRIO (8746)
New Orleans, LA 6pm
26 Apr Wed
Tin Men DBA
618 Frenchmen St.
(504) 942-3731
New Orleans, LA 7-9pm
28 Apr Fri
Alex McMurray and His Band New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival
New Orleans Fairgrounds
New Orleans, LA 11:20am-12:10pm

Gentilly Stage. Yeah it's early, but it's not like the crack of dawn. We will be there...

29 Apr Sat
Pat McLaughlin New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival
New Orleans Fairgrounds
New Orleans, LA 3:55-5:05pm

Lagniappe stage. Later at Chickies too...with Calo Nuccio and Rene Coman and of course Pat.

Pat McLaughlin Chickie Wah Wah
2828 Canal Street
(504) 304-4714
New Orleans, LA 10:30pm
Royal Fingerbowl DBA
618 Frenchmen St.
(504) 942-3731
New Orleans, LA 2am until...

This is technically Sunday morning, but we'll call it Saturday Night because that's historically the night that the party happens. Carlo Matt and Alex. Dan McGough too I believe...should be swell. Come hear the old shit.

30 Apr Sun
Tin Men New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival
New Orleans Fairgrounds
New Orleans, LA TBA

At the Blues Tent bright and early!

4 May Thu
Paul Sanchez & The Rolling Road Show New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival
New Orleans Fairgrounds
New Orleans, LA TBA
6 May Sat
Debbie Davis & The Mesmerizers New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival
New Orleans Fairgrounds
New Orleans, LA TBA

This is the first time for the Mesmerizers at Jazz Fest. My first time at Economy Hall...Oh Yeah! 

Click for Past Shows